Dates, transmissions, teams, status

The playoffs for the 2022 NFL season begin January 14th. The season ends with Super Bowl LVII in Glendale, Arizona. On the night of February 12-13, 2023 (German time), Super Bowl 57 will take place at State Farm Stadium.

he ran Collected the most important information about the NFL Playoffs.

NFL: Who qualifies for the playoffs?

In the NFL regular season, 32 teams play in 14 playoff spots. The teams are divided into two conferences, the AFC and NFC, and a total of eight divisions. Seven teams in each conference qualify for the playoffs, which determine Super Bowl participants in a knockout mode in the wild card round, divisional playoffs and championship games.

How does NFL Playoffs mode work?

The two winners of the respective conference have a bye week in the wild card weekend and only interfere in the divisional round. They also have home advantage in all rounds leading up to the Super Bowl.

In Wild Card Weekend, teams from 2nd to 7th face off against each other, and the best team battles it out in their own court. Places 2 through 4 on the seeding list go to the three remaining divisional winners and depend on the regular season balance sheet. Positions five through seven go to the three teams that have the three best regular season records but did not finish in first place in their division. At Wild Card Weekend and in the Divisional Round, the highest ranked team meets the lowest ranked team.

Who qualifies for the NFL Playoffs?

At the end of the regular season, the participants will be determined in the 2023 NFL Playoffs. In the AFC, the Kansas City Chiefs (already qualified for the divisional role), Los Angeles Chargers, Jacksonville Jaguars, Miami Dolphins, Buffalo Bills, Baltimore Ravens and Cincinnati entered Bengals, in the heat of the NFL season.

From the NFC, the Philadelphia Eagles (already qualified for the Divisional Round), Dallas Cowboys, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Seattle Seahawks, San Francisco 49ers, New York Giants and Minnesota Vikings made the playoffs for the 2023 season.

NFL Playoffs: When is the inning played?

The NFL playoffs begin April 14 and 15. and January 16th and 17th, 2023 with the Wild Card Tour. All 2022 NFL Qualifiers will be broadcast live on ProSieben, on and in the Ran app.

The divisional round will take place on January 21st and 22nd. The AFC and NFC Conference Championships will take place on January 29. The Pro Bowl takes place on February 5th at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada.

What are NFL Wild Card Weekend Pairings?

Weekend Am Wild Card (Live broadcast on ProSieben, and in the playback app) the following pairs are pending:

Sat Jan 14 10:30pm PT: San Francisco 49ers (2) vs Seattle Seahawks (7)

Sunday, Jan. 15, 10:30 p.m.: Minnesota Vikings (3) vs New York Giants (6)

Sunday, Jan. 15, 2:15 a.m.: Jacksonville Jaguars (4) vs Los Angeles Chargers (5)

Sunday, January 15, 7 p.m.: Buffalo Bills (2) – Miami Dolphins (7)

Sunday, Jan. 15, 2:15 a.m.: Cincinnati Bengals (3) at Baltimore Ravens (6)

Tue, Jan. 16 2:15 a.m. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (4) vs. Dallas Cowboys (5)

How are NFC and AFC divided?

Both the American Football Conference (AFC) and the National Football Conference (NFC) are made up of four divisions, similar to the four cardinals.

Each division is assigned four teams, so the conference consists of a total of 16 teams.

What happens if the playoffs are tied?

If there is a tie at the end of regulation time, an additional 10-minute period, known as overtime, will be played.

What is the overtime process in playoff games?

First comes the coin toss. The winning team gets to decide whether to attack or defend first.

Starting with the 2022 season, both teams are guaranteed possession of the ball in overtime matches. If both teams score a touchdown, the next score is in victory.

Previously, the team that won the coin toss and chose possession could end the duel with a touch, which has caused some controversy in the recent past.

NFL playoffs: Which German is still out there?

no one. German-American Amon Ra St. Brown was the last professional to fail at the end of the main tour. The wide receiver won with the Green Bay Packers’ Detroit Lions around star quarterback Aaron Rodgers, but defeating the Seattle Seahawks was necessary to advance — it just didn’t happen. Previously, St. Brown’s older brother Iequianimus (Chicago Bears), Jacob Johnson (Las Vegas Raiders) and David Bada (Washington Chiefs) had all missed out on qualifying.

What time is Super Bowl 57?

Super Bowl LVII, the final game of the 2022 NFL season, takes place Sunday, February 12 at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

Super Bowl 2023: Who is the defending champion?

The Los Angeles Rams won their second Super Bowl in 2022 after defeating the Cincinnati Bengals 23:20 at home at SoFi Stadium.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *