Kyle Larson and the five former Cup Series champions are still looking for their first Daytona 500 victory

It took Dale Earnhardt 20 years of trying to finally win the Daytona 500. Darrell Waltrip needed 17 attempts. Former Cup Series Champions W NASCAR Hall of Famers Terry Labonte, Bobby Labonte, Mark Martin, Terry Labonte Rusty Wallaceand Alan Kulwicki never won the Great American Race.

Does this mean that any of these drivers lack the talent, ability or racing cars to win one or more times quickly in NASCAR’s biggest event? barely.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *